You are here

Otter Banks

Beds Baths

7 BR
4 BA

Description

The Log Table with seating for 10 in the Dining Room is but one of many features which make Otter Banks the ideal home for large family/friend gatherings. Tons to do in the home with a 70" HD Smart TV (with an xBox, Blu-Ray and Surround Sound) in the Theater area of the Game Room, a 40" HD TV with Smart Blu-Ray in the Great Room, a 32" HD TV in the Master Suite and 24" HD TVs in all other bedrooms. When you're tired of binge watching your faves, relax in the 6-8 person Outdoor Hot Tub or take a dip in the community's pool or lake (PLEASE NOTE: the development only provides 8 renter wristbands for the lake/community pool areas and DOES NOT offer the option to purchase more).

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • No Phone
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens available to rent

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Pool
  • Tennis
  • Beach
  • Basketball Court
  • Playground
  • Beach Volleyball
  • Patio Furniture

Geographic

  • Near Beach
  • Near Lake
  • Mountains

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
07/23/17 - 07/27/17$935 - $1,100
07/30/17 - 08/03/17$935 - $1,100
08/06/17 - 08/10/17$935 - $1,100
08/13/17 - 08/17/17$935 - $1,100
08/20/17 - 08/24/17$935 - $1,100
08/27/17 - 08/31/17$935 - $1,100
09/03/17 - 09/03/17$935 - $1,100
06/22/17 - 09/03/17$733 - $1,100$2,636 - $3,100
09/04/17 - 09/07/17$650
09/04/17 - 11/21/17$542 - $650$2,200
09/10/17 - 09/14/17$650
09/17/17 - 09/21/17$650
09/24/17 - 09/28/17$650
10/01/17 - 10/05/17$650
10/08/17 - 10/12/17$650
10/15/17 - 10/19/17$650
10/22/17 - 10/26/17$650
10/29/17 - 11/02/17$650
11/05/17 - 11/09/17$650
11/12/17 - 11/16/17$650
11/19/17 - 11/21/17$650
11/22/17 - 11/27/17$1,150
11/28/17 - 11/30/17$650
11/28/17 - 12/20/17$542 - $650$2,200
12/03/17 - 12/07/17$650
12/10/17 - 12/14/17$650
12/17/17 - 12/20/17$650
12/21/17 - 12/21/17$1,350
12/21/17 - 12/28/17$1,013 - $1,350$3,700
12/24/17 - 12/28/17$1,350
12/31/17 - 01/02/18$4,500
12/29/17 - 01/02/18$2,250 - $4,500
01/03/18 - 01/04/18$1,350
01/03/18 - 01/11/18$844 - $1,350$3,700
01/07/18 - 01/11/18$1,350
01/12/18 - 01/15/18$1,600 - $3,200
01/16/18 - 01/18/18$1,350
01/16/18 - 02/15/18$1,013 - $1,350$3,700
01/21/18 - 01/25/18$1,350
01/28/18 - 02/01/18$1,350
02/04/18 - 02/08/18$1,350
02/11/18 - 02/15/18$1,350
02/16/18 - 02/19/18$3,500
02/20/18 - 02/22/18$1,350
02/20/18 - 03/14/18$1,013 - $1,350$3,700
02/25/18 - 03/01/18$1,350
03/04/18 - 03/08/18$1,350
03/11/18 - 03/14/18$1,350

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Perfect

Reviewed on 2017-05-10 by Maxwell L. of costa mesa, CA United States
Updated on 2017-05-10
Review of stay from 2017-05-05 to 2017-05-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was perfect and staff helpful and available!

Weekend Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-05-02 by Unknown of Red Hill, PA United States
Updated on 2017-05-02
Review of stay from 2017-04-28 to 2017-04-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great experience overall with both the property and management. Only downside was the hot tub smelled like mildew. Not a huge deal but it that was the only problem I had. Would definitely stay there again!

Wonderful Home :)

Reviewed on 2017-02-26 by Michele L. of Chester Springs, PA United States
Updated on 2017-02-26
Review of stay from 2017-02-17 to 2017-02-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the second year renting this home for a winter get away for our family of 22. The house is very conducive for parents, along with several adult children & small children. Our family had a blast together, at Otter Banks! The living room needs a larger TV for the room size, however overall everything is great.

Wonderful House for a Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-02-10 by Jonathan W. of Matawan, NJ United States
Updated on 2017-02-10
Review of stay from 2016-12-30 to 2017-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Went away for New Years with a large group of friends and our children. This house was great. New, clean, lots of beds / baths. A couple of the bedrooms are on top level for privacy and noise reduction.

Great big kitchen and table for us all. Playroom in the basement with pool table, TV, and a couple other bedrooms plus laundry.

Basically, this is what I would expect in a house of this size and price range. Great place tucked away in a nice development.

The only small negative was the large TV in the basement did not have cable TV, just DVDs. There was TV up in the main kitchen / living room but not downstairs. Was a negative for football and NY Eve Ball drop. We brought an Amazon Fire box and that worked better than DVD.

Another Great Super Bowl Weekend with PMR!

Reviewed on 2017-02-08 by Jeff B. of Swedesboro, NJ United States
Updated on 2017-02-08
Review of stay from 2017-02-03 to 2017-02-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our 4th year renting a PMR property for Super Bowl weekend...each at a different house. Otter Banks was a great size for our group of 5 families. Open living/dining room and spacious game room areas gave kids and adults room to play. Kids especially loved the theater seats while gaming and watching the super bowl. House was clean and everything in good working condition. Wifi handled the needs of our large group without any interruptions. Hot tub was clean but had a little trouble staying hot during the cold temps at night. Felt good after a day of snow tubing though! Kitchen was stocked with a good amount of cookware, utensils, dinnerware, mugs, and glasses. Overall, everyone in our group had a great time and enjoyed our stay. Will rent again with PMR.

Family Christmas Weekend

Reviewed on 2016-12-20 by Unknown of Mertztown, PA United States
Updated on 2016-12-20
Review of stay from 2016-12-16 to 2016-12-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our 87 year old mother wanted to have a family weekend away for Christmas this year. After much searching we chose Otter Banks. Carmen was so easy to deal with and even allowed us to enter early due to impending bad weather. The home was very clean and cozy and our family had a great time. Some improvements I'd suggest is better instructions for hooking up the play station and x-box for the kids. Only one pool cue was in working order for the pool table, albeit only two were available, Also many of the theater seats were not in working G order. Otherwise we had a great time!

JUST PERFECT

Reviewed on 2016-12-13 by Deborah A. of Darby, PA United States
Updated on 2016-12-13
Review of stay from 2016-12-09 to 2016-12-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was so comfy and had more than enough space for me and fourteen other guest! It was clean and had all we that we need, well except for bed linen, but we brought our own. We'll definitely be back next year! We had an awesome stay.

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2016-12-06 by Michael F. of Philadelphia, PA United States
Updated on 2016-12-06
Review of stay from 2016-11-18 to 2016-11-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a group of co-workers at the house for a work retreat weekend, it was everything we were looking for. Plenty of room and beds. Really enjoyed our stay.

Annual Boys Trip

Reviewed on 2016-10-17 by Kendrick R. of Camillus, NY United States
Updated on 2016-10-17
Review of stay from 2016-10-06 to 2016-10-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My friends and I had a wonderful time at this beautiful home. Everyone was very helpful leading up to and including the weekend. And you couldn't ask for a better property given the price. A great location for families or guys/girls weekend!

Amazing house !!

Reviewed on 2016-09-07 by Carlos B. of Newark , NJ United States
Updated on 2016-09-07
Review of stay from 2016-09-02 to 2016-09-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Amazing house , very clean , will definitely be coming back again and will definitely refer it to a friend

Family week at the poconos

Reviewed on 2016-08-02 by Teresa P. of Delta, PA United States
Updated on 2016-08-02
Review of stay from 2016-07-24 to 2016-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice house, great for a 5 family get together. Disappointed that there was no outside area fit for the kids to play around the house. Yard did not exist, Just overgrown weeds, looked like tick heaven. Boulders around patking area were treacherous and made parking difficult. The pool at community center Should Have Had CHAirs For Sitting While WATCHING KidS Swim.

Ladies Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-06-30 by Unknown of Linden, NJ United States
Updated on 2016-06-30
Review of stay from 2016-06-10 to 2016-06-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay at OtterBanks was awesome!!

Amazing

Reviewed on 2016-05-31 by Penina R. of new york, NY United States
Updated on 2016-05-31
Review of stay from 2016-05-13 to 2016-05-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time in the beautiful house! Definitely suggesting to friends and will be back : ) thank you!!!

Late April Golf Trip

Reviewed on 2016-05-17 by Unknown of Woodcliff Lake, NJ United States
Updated on 2016-05-17
Review of stay from 2016-04-29 to 2016-05-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was as advertised! Otter Banks had plenty of room for the 14 adults in our party as well as being clean and comfortable. The management company (Carmen in particular) was a pleasure to deal with throughout the whole process. We had one small issue with unlocking the main door and the office took care of it immediately! I would definitely recommend this property to anyone and everyone.

Great 30th Birthday

Reviewed on 2016-05-03 by Unknown of Annapolis, MD United States
Updated on 2016-05-03
Review of stay from 2016-04-15 to 2016-04-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A group of us stayed here for my husband's 30th birthday party and it was perfect! There was more than enough room for everyone to relax, and there were plenty of activities! The pool table was in constant use and the hot tub was a great addition. We loved waking up and using the balcony to drink our morning coffee in the sun. Highly recommend!

Otter Banks was great!!

Reviewed on 2016-03-01 by Unknown of Timonium, MD United States
Updated on 2016-03-01
Review of stay from 2016-02-26 to 2016-02-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Four families spent an amazing weekend at this beautiful home. The layout was perfect for giving the kids and adults our own spaces, but plenty of room to enjoy dinners and karaoke together.

SuperBowl weekend

Reviewed on 2016-02-11 by Tami C. of Riverside, NJ United States
Updated on 2016-02-11
Review of stay from 2016-02-04 to 2016-02-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house with plenty of room. The beds were nice but bring your own comforter theirs are very thin. House needs HD tv channels we couldn't watch Super Bowl in HD. Hottub was great as was the kitchen. Close to sking and the lake. Overall a good time by all

Great but for the wifi and repair service

Reviewed on 2016-01-21 by Unknown of Bethesda, MD United States
Updated on 2016-02-05
Review of stay from 2016-01-15 to 2016-01-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place is in great shape, and worked very well for our 5 families visiting from various cities. Our only issue was that the wifi didn't work, the fix offered by the help number didn't work (turn it off and on again), and when we requested someone to come out and fix it they told us it was too hard to find someone who could do so.
Manager response on 2016-02-05 - Response from Pocono Mountain Rentals
We appreciate your honest feedback, and are very sorry that you were unable to use the wifi during your stay. There was a problem with the router so we replaced it with a new one.

Poconos getaway

Reviewed on 2015-12-08 by Unknown of Levittown, NY United States
Updated on 2015-12-08
Review of stay from 2015-12-04 to 2015-12-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was beautiful and very comfortable to stay in. We were a large group (5 families) and there was plenty of room. The open concept layout on the main level with the fireplace was exactly what we were looking for. I don't think we could have found a better home.

Great Poconos Rental!

Reviewed on 2015-09-29 by Unknown of Bronx, NY United States
Updated on 2015-09-29
Review of stay from 2015-08-09 to 2015-08-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great time. Only minor issues was that the description should spell out that the bedrooms on the bottom floor doesn't have AC (wasn't that big of a deal but it could have been if the weather was warmer).

Always a pleasure!

Reviewed on 2015-09-24 by Paul K. of Stratford, CT United States
Updated on 2015-09-25
Review of stay from 2015-09-18 to 2015-09-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stayed at Otter Banks this time around and as always the home was incredibly clean and had everything you need. My group has rented several other homes in the area through other agents but never again. Carmen is always reachable by phone or email and makes the process painless. I would recommend any of their homes to anyone! Thank you!

Otter Banks

Reviewed on 2015-08-05 by Meg W. of Hightstown, NJ United States
Updated on 2015-08-05
Review of stay from 2015-07-26 to 2015-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was great! Clean house exceeded my expectations.

Wonderful Time

Reviewed on 2015-07-23 by Victoria P. of Chesterfield, MI United States
Updated on 2015-07-23
Review of stay from 2015-06-28 to 2015-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was amazing. Everything was clean, new and roomy. We had a family reunion so there were 18 adults and 4 kids. We had enough room and everyone loved the house. There were enough activities for our big group. We didn't even have enough time to do all the things we planned to do. We went kyaking, zip lining, shopping at the outlet mall, we went trail walking and saw amazing water falls. The family enjoyed playing pool, the hot tub and we enjoyed the theater room when we had our movie night and had a small video presentation for our reunion. We really had a wonderful and memorable time. Only suggestion I would like to recommend was additional freezer, refrigerator and wheelchair access. Other than that the house is perfect for any kind of large group vacation or gathering. Thank you again!!!

Great Weekend!

Reviewed on 2015-06-16 by Unknown of Newark, NJ United States
Updated on 2015-06-16
Review of stay from 2015-06-12 to 2015-06-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented the house for a women's empowerment retreat. The house was great - spacious, clean, plenty of room to meet, lots of seating; and the media room was awesome! We had a fantastic time!

Very nice

Reviewed on 2015-05-12 by Unknown of Gilbertsville, PA United States
Updated on 2015-05-12
Review of stay from 2015-04-17 to 2015-04-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've stayed at a number of places in the Poconos and Lake Wallenpaupack. This was a very pretty house - plenty of rooms - about a 15+ minute walk to the lake. We paid extra for the sheets - I assumed for the price it would include them already on the beds, however it wasn't. My only real complaint is that the Jacuzzi was an odd color (yellow) and only got worse as we were there (yellow/green). Was on the more expensive side compared to the size of the house and location.

Corporate Retreat

Reviewed on 2015-04-06 by Theodore D. of Little Falls, NJ United States
Updated on 2015-04-06
Review of stay from 2015-03-13 to 2015-03-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was everything promised.